LiveClick

A while back I threw together a quick brainstorm about how maybe we could improve Live Bookmarks. Today (via Lifehacker, the most useful site on the intertron) I discovered the LiveClick Firefox add-on. It’s not perfect, but it does give you the ability to “Mark All Items Read”, and a few options about what that means. Very cool. There’s room for improvement to be sure, but I think this is a great start at extending Live Bookmarks.

Update: There’s more information over at LiveClick’s MozDev project page. This is good stuff.

6 thoughts on “LiveClick

  1. Thanks for the mention! This is neat, cause I visit your page o’ brainstorms quite often and view some of the ideas as my ultimate goals. Whether I’m capable of actually implementing them in LiveClick is another story, but they top my list! Feel free to drop more suggestions or critiques on me.

    Percy: I never thanked you for that review, but rest assured, I am greatly appreciative of it and the LiveClick project page links to it. Mozilla Links has been one of my favorite daily stops for a long time now. Keep up the good work.

    Thanks again!

  2. Thanks for the mention! This is neat, cause I visit your page o' brainstorms quite often and view some of the ideas as my ultimate goals. Whether I'm capable of actually implementing them in LiveClick is another story, but they top my list! Feel free to drop more suggestions or critiques on me.Percy: I never thanked you for that review, but rest assured, I am greatly appreciative of it and the LiveClick project page links to it. Mozilla Links has been one of my favorite daily stops for a long time now. Keep up the good work.Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

