I haven’t blogged in a while…

Since there seems to be a trend starting, I thought I’d jump on the bandwagon and blog (about work stuff) for the first time in ages.

So what’s new? Since my departure from the Mozilla Developer Center project, it seems to be whizzing along like a well-oiled machine, producing docs and excruciatingly cute posters at top speed. Basically, the whole thing is doing just fine without me, which means either I did something very right, or I was excess baggage the whole time. I’m sure opinions vary.

While no longer working on MDC, I’ve been scrabbling around madly trying to figure out how to do my new job which involves a bewildering array of meetings, email, various documents, and a strange mix of Firefox 3 and Mozilla Labs.

Most recently, Mozilla Labs has had an extreme web makeover to jazz up its look and feel to be more unique, happier, and brighter. Hopefully it reflects the spirit of play and exploration with which we want to infuse all things related to Mozilla Labs. We have also launched the new Mozilla Labs Community Forum where everyone is welcome to participate and help drive the future of web innovation and invention. There’s also a new Labs IRC channel at #labs on the irc.mozilla.org server, so feel free to drop by and chat. A good time will be had by all.

In Firefox 3 news, the requirements document is shaping up nicely and we’re hoping to get it under a formal change request system in the near future. If you have any comments about the draft change request system (see link), feel free to comment on the Talk page, or in the dev.planning thread I just started for this very purpose.

Soon I’ll be heading to lovely Boston for the Mozilla Developer Day where apparently I’ll be chatting about Mozilla Labs. I’ve never spent any time in Boston at all (in spite of knowing a bunch of people there), so I’m looking forward to finally seeing the city. Fun times. Later, in mid-April, I’ll be heading down to Mountain View for a week of meetings and planning and etc etc. Etc.

2 thoughts on “I haven’t blogged in a while…

  1. I spent a couple of days in Boston back around 2000. I don’t remember much other than that the beer scene was pretty good (several great brewpubs), and that the East Coast Grill was a wonderful place! It comes complete with Boston’s largest active volcano (the cheese factor really isn’t to be missed!)

    http://eastcoastgrill.net/main/privateparties.htm

    It’s apparantly an extremely well-known place, whose motto of sorts is “casual fine dining”. Exceptional seafood. Decidedly Polenesian. Just about everything grilled (or smoked in-house as I recall). I also seem to recall the chefs there have authored several popular cookbooks on grilling. And it’s reasonably-centrally located so easy to get to depending on where you are. I strongly recommend it if you get a chance.

  2. I spent a couple of days in Boston back around 2000. I don’t remember much other than that the beer scene was pretty good (several great brewpubs), and that the East Coast Grill was a wonderful place! It comes complete with Boston’s largest active volcano (the cheese factor really isn’t to be missed!)http://eastcoastgrill.net/main/privateparties.htmIt’s apparantly an extremely well-known place, whose motto of sorts is “casual fine dining”. Exceptional seafood. Decidedly Polenesian. Just about everything grilled (or smoked in-house as I recall). I also seem to recall the chefs there have authored several popular cookbooks on grilling. And it’s reasonably-centrally located so easy to get to depending on where you are. I strongly recommend it if you get a chance.

Leave a Reply

