A Walk in the Woods – Bill Bryson

My flight was delayed so I ended up spending four hours at the Chicago airport today. Out of desperation I picked up a paperback copy of Bill Bryson’s A Walk in the Woods (Amazon.com) and have devoured half of it since. Turns out it was originally published in 1998 or something, and there are multiple electronic versions available:

  • eBookMall (PDF, MS Reader, Palm Reader – $8.99)
  • eBookMall (MS Reader, Mobipocket – $8.99)
  • eBooks.com (PDF, MS Reader, Mobipocket – $8.99)

It’s somewhat annoying that the electronic edition is $1 more than the paperback, but I will continue to be confounded by eBook pricing for quite a while, I suspect. Either way, it’s a fun read.

Updated because I managed to fubar the actual links somehow. I need a better blog editor, clearly.

Leave a Reply

