In search of an antisocial social bookmarking system

Much like my recent struggles with photo-sharing systems1, I find myself currently frustrated (largely by the reliability collapse of Jots.com) with pretty much every social bookmarking service out there. Since the hosted stuff isn’t working out for me, I was thinking that a self-hosted del.icio.us-alike would do the trick. I just have no idea if such a beast currently exists, and my Google-fu is failing me.

Here’s a basic rundown of what I’m looking for: A web-based bookmarking system like del.icio.us only hosted and admin’d by me on my own Linux server. It must also be able to push a day’s-worth of links to my weblog (via xmlrpc, for example). Bookmarklets or a Firefox extension for quickly adding bookmarks would be great but not necessary, and demonstrated integration with WordPress would be ideal.

Is there anything like this out there?

1 I’m currently playing with Zenphoto, if you were curious. It’s quite neat.

10 thoughts on “In search of an antisocial social bookmarking system

Leave a Reply

