Home Again

Home. Burnt. Had a great week and took about 150 photos, many of which I will post somewhere soon. Travel home: generally eventless. Took the redeye from SFO to Toronto. Totally failed to sleep on the plane because I was stuck in a middle seat between two Large Men, leaving me with roughly one foot of personal space. Holy gods. I now fully, fully appreciate the drive many of my friends have for getting Elite status at airlines. Passed out on the Toronto->Ottawa flight the second I sat down and stayed that way ’til we landed. Got home and passed out again for four hours. Am now in high-end zombie mode.

The travel pains were totally worth it, however, as the Firefox Summit (the reason for going to MV) was just fantastic. Very fun, very productive, very tiring. Met a ton of people I’ve only had a chance to talk to on IRC. Got to see a bunch of other folks I only see a few times/yr (including many of my stellar co-workers). I will write up a much more coherent and useful post about the Summit when I’m not quite so brain dead.

I believe it can be said that a good time was had by all. What an incredible group of people.

2 thoughts on “Home Again

  1. Hey Deb, havent talked to you in a long time. I kinda knew in the back of my mind that you were in town. I was going to ping you as I work right across the street from where Netscape used to be.

    Anyways, glad to hear that you had fun. Like your pictures BTW.

  2. Hey Deb, havent talked to you in a long time. I kinda knew in the back of my mind that you were in town. I was going to ping you as I work right across the street from where Netscape used to be. Anyways, glad to hear that you had fun. Like your pictures BTW.

Leave a Reply

