Obligatory Post

It’s the perfect-weather days that are really the hardest when you’re working from home. Today was gorgeous — beaming sunshine, nigh cloudless sky, not at all humid, not too warm. If it had been Friday, I would have succumbed and ended up on a patio with a book and a pint, just enjoying the weather while it was here. Alas, it simply wasn’t meant to be.

I really don’t have a whole lot to say beyond that. It was neither an exciting nor particularly insightful day. I worked, I went to physio, I made nachos, I did my writing (2750 words, all total garbage), now I’m writing my weblog entry. I didn’t have time to do any reading, unfortunately, but I’ll make up for it on the weekend.

Speaking of which, it’s a long weekend, but only in Canada. I’m not sure whether I should take tomorrow off, actually take all of Monday off (which is complicated given that I work for a primarily-US organization), or split my holiday between Friday and Monday. Probably the latter, particularly if the weather holds.

Leave a Reply

