Tiger Week!

Tiger, the newest and bestest version of OS X is being shipped by Apple on April 29th. That’s Friday! Boolean and I have pre-ordered a Family Pack of licenses, and they should get here just in time for the weekend.

I’ve mentioned this before, of course, but I’m pretty excited about the whole thing. Silly, perhaps, but whatever. I embraced my geekdom many, many years ago.

Spotlight and Smart Folders (S M R T!) are the really important bits for me. I’m so looking forward to having a Folder of Images that contains subfolders for PNG, JPG, GIF, etc. A Folder of Documents that contains subfolders for Pages, Word, Excel, Keynote, PDF, Text, etc. Etc etc etc.

Also, Tiger’s iSync is supposed to fully support the fancy new phone I got last week (Motorola v551), which will also be very cool.

I fully expect to be spending much of this weekend messing around with this stuff. Finally, a proper OS upgrade that doesn’t fill me with fear and loathing. The future is now!

Aside: I’m posting this with the newly updated Ecto. It’s pretty slick what with the nice UI changes and stuff.

Leave a Reply

